Add lintian overrides for no-upstream-changelog and no-homepage-field
authorAxel Beckert <abe@deuxchevaux.org>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 15:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
committerAxel Beckert <abe@deuxchevaux.org>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 15:18:12 +0000 (17:18 +0200)
debian/changelog
debian/lintian-overrides [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/rules

index b035573..c587032 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ mmv (1.01b-16) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * Add myself as Uploader.
   * Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3 (no other changes necessary)
   * Switch to source format "3.0 (quilt)"
+  * Add lintian overrides for no-upstream-changelog and no-homepage-field.
 
  -- Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>  Sun, 16 Sep 2012 16:31:08 +0200
 
diff --git a/debian/lintian-overrides b/debian/lintian-overrides
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..3af770b
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+mmv: no-upstream-changelog
+mmv: no-homepage-field
index b706505..f6a401a 100755 (executable)
@@ -63,6 +63,7 @@ binary-arch: build
        install -d -g root -m 755 -o root debian/tmp/DEBIAN
        install -d -g root -m 755 -o root debian/tmp/usr/bin
        install -d -g root -m 755 -o root debian/tmp/usr/share/man/man1
+       install -d -g root -m 755 -o root debian/tmp/usr/share/lintian/overrides
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -g root -o root -m 755 mmv debian/tmp/usr/bin
        test "$(STRIP)" != true || strip \
                --remove-section=.comment --remove-section=.note \
@@ -85,6 +86,8 @@ binary-arch: build
        gzip -f9 debian/tmp/usr/share/doc/$(p)/*
        install -g root -m 644 -o root debian/copyright \
          debian/tmp/usr/share/doc/$(p)
+       install -g root -m 644 -o root debian/lintian-overrides \
+         debian/tmp/usr/share/lintian/overrides/mmv
        chmod -R g-sw debian/tmp/usr/share/doc/$(p)
        chown -R root.root debian/tmp/usr/share/doc/$(p)
        dpkg-shlibdeps debian/tmp/usr/bin/mmv