apache.conf: Let apache send static files directly if possible
authorFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Sat, 8 Sep 2007 22:33:25 +0000 (00:33 +0200)
committerFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Sun, 9 Sep 2007 01:02:37 +0000 (03:02 +0200)
If we have no QUERY_STRING and a static file is requested, let
apache handle this directly. This also reenables the behaviour
that packages.debian.org/etch goes to packages.debian.org/etch/
instead of searching for etch.

Also use Encoding for .gz, not Type.

conf/apache.conf.sed.in

index c9c302226d38896f384931e11dbcb5b816cbb9d9..c71ef22956aedbf805635024cdc7dd6b9adbb541 100644 (file)
@@ -74,6 +74,9 @@
 
   # RSS stuff
   AddType application/rss+xml .rdf .xml
+
+  RemoveType .gz
+  AddEncoding x-gzip .gz
 </Directory>
 
 <VirtualHost *>
    RewriteRule ^/src:([^/]+)$ /source/$1 [R,L,NE]
    RewriteRule ^/file:(.+)$ http://%SITE%/search?searchon=contents&keywords=$1 [R,L,NE]
 
+   RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} =""
+   RewriteCond %TOPDIR%/www%{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f [OR]
+   RewriteCond %TOPDIR%/www%{REQUEST_FILENAME}.en.html -f [OR]
+   RewriteCond %TOPDIR%/www%{REQUEST_FILENAME} -l [OR]
+   RewriteCond %TOPDIR%/www%{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
+   RewriteRule . - [L]
+
    RewriteRule ^/(.+)$ /cgi-bin/dispatcher.pl/$1 [L,PT]
 
 #  In case we need to disable the site again