Separate handling of po translations and DDTP translations
authorFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Tue, 5 Feb 2008 21:15:59 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
committerFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Tue, 5 Feb 2008 21:52:54 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
commitca605dba77e7901e6b99a59fe8d8a9de776614b7
tree258183455c95df797e4fe31d2c72784327468035
parentb06d2d6bf65379030a5d8233c96dac01ba2b7556
Separate handling of po translations and DDTP translations

This way we don't need to immediatly fall back to English
if people have more than one preferred language for which
only part of the page content is available.

If e.g. they would have "ca;q=0.9, de;q=0.5, en;q=0.1" in
their Accept-Language header (insert any DDTP-only language
for ca and any PO-available language for de), we can show the
description in Catalan if available, and the po contents in
German.

The code will usually try to fall back to $po_lang if a
description is not available in $ddtp_lang.

Not implemented (yet) is a DDTP language negotiation _after_
we actually know which DDTP translations are available.

The 'lang' query parameter overrides both values and has
only the fallback English (But you shouldn't use it
anyway ;).
bin/create_index_pages
lib/Packages/Dispatcher.pm
lib/Packages/DoIndex.pm
lib/Packages/Template.pm
templates/config.tmpl
templates/html/head.tmpl
templates/html/index.tmpl
templates/html/search.tmpl
templates/html/show.tmpl
templates/html/util.inc
templates/rss/newpkg.tmpl